• Products
  • Get started
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Disable an automation rule in team-managed projects

Sometimes automation rules are no longer needed, but you think you might need it again in the future, or you want to keep the set-up for reference. In this case, you can disable the automation rule rather than delete it.

You must be an admin to disable an automation rule.

To disable an automation rule:

  1. From your service project sidebar, go to Service project settings () > Automation.

  2. Select the name of the rule to disable.

  3. Choose rule options ().

  4. Toggle Rule enabled.

Disabled rules appear in your automation list with a DISABLED badge.

 

This page is for team-managed projects

If the lower-left of your service project sidebar doesn’t say you're in a team-managed project, check out these company-managed project articles instead.

Learn more about the difference between company-managed and team-managed projects.

 

Last modified on Apr 6, 2021
Cached at 10:51 PM on Apr 14, 2021 |

Additional Help

Ask the Community