• Products
  • Get started
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Delete an organization from a site

Deleting an organization from your site doesn’t delete the customers in it. The customers still exist on the Jira site and have access to any projects for which they have the Customers role, or if they have access through another organization.

You must be a Jira administrator to delete an organization from a Jira site.

To delete an organization from a site:

  1. From your service project, go to Customers.

  2. Select an organization in the Customers list.

  3. Select Delete organization.


This page is for company-managed projects

If the lower-left of your service project sidebar says you're in a team-managed project, check out these team-managed project articles instead.

Learn more about the difference between company-managed and team-managed projects.

 

Last modified on Nov 9, 2020
Cached at 6:57 PM on Oct 27, 2021 |

Additional Help