• Products
  • Get started
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Merge Opsgenie with Jira Service Management

To merge you must be a Jira Service Management site admin and Opsgenie owner, and have separate Jira Service Management and Opsgenie plans. Learn more about merging.

If you have a separate license for both Opsgenie and Jira Service Management, you can choose to merge your products. This will simplify your billing and give all of your licensed users full access to both product's capabilities. It will also unlock some enhanced IT service management features. 

To merge:

  1. Go to your Admin Hub > Manage subscriptions.

  2. On the Jira Service Management card, select Get started under the merge information.

  3. Read through the information provided, and when you're ready, select Get started.

  4. Select the plan you would like to use for your merged products.

  5. Confirm the plan and select Continue.

  6. When you’re ready to merge, select Confirm merge.

You’ll be notified by email when the merge has successfully completed.

After merging, learn how to enable Service, Alerts, and On-Call scheduling. Now you’re ready to continue working as usual.

Unmerging

If you’d like to unmerge your Opsgenie and Jira Service Management subscriptions, you’ll need to contact Atlassian support.

Once they're unmerged, Opsgenie and Jira Service Management will become standalone products, with separate user management and billing costs.

The subscription cost for Jira Service Management will not change unless you remove agents, and standard Opsgenie pricing will apply to the unmerged Opsgenie subscription.

Last modified on Apr 23, 2021
Cached at 7:47 AM on Aug 2, 2021 |

Additional Help

Ask the Community