Delete an organization from a site

Deleting an organization from your site doesn’t delete the customers in it. The customers still exist on the Jira site and have access to any projects for which they have the Customers role, or if they have access through another organization.

You must be a Jira administrator to delete an organization from a Jira site.

To delete an organization from a site:

  1. From your service desk project, go to Customers.

  2. Select an organization in the Customers list.

  3. Select Delete organization.


Are you on the right help page?

If the image in the lower-left of your service desk sidebar states you're in a next-gen project, check out these next-gen project articles instead.

Learn more about the difference between classic and next-gen projects.

Additional Help

Ask the Community