Organize your board
Anyone with access to the business space can group work items on the board
Your grouping will persist when when navigating between views and other business spaces
You can group the work items on your board by certain attributes. Organize and visualize your work how you want to. For example, you can check high-priority tasks to see that nothing is blocked or see individual team members' workloads at a glance.
All users are in control of how they want to view their work so how you group your board is visible to you only. You can group your work by:
Status
Priority
Assignee
Category
Epic
Subtask
Group your work items
To group the work items on the board, you can:
Select the Group button at the top-left of the board.
Choose one attribute that you’d like to group your board by. This can be either assignee, status, priority, or category. You can only select one.
Your board will then be grouped by your selection and will only be visible to you.
Clear the group
To clear the grouping:
Select the Group by drop-down at the top-right of the board
Select Clear.
Save or reset the board configuration
If your space admin has defined a default configuration for the board, you can also reset the board back to this default.
Select the Reset board back to default icon from the top-right of the board.
If you’re a space admin, you can save your applied view configurations (such as grouping, filters, and layout changes) as the board's default view. This won’t overwrite anyone’s saved preferences, but it gives users the option to reset to this default at any time.
Was this helpful?