• Products
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Manage and delete views in Advanced Roadmaps

To access views in your plan, select Manage views from the icon next to your plan name (the views dropdown menu). Then you’ll see the following screen:

Manage and delete saved views in Advanced Roadmaps for Jira Software Cloud
  1. View titles - Each view will show when it was last updated and by which user.

  2. Current view - The label CURRENT shows which view you’re currently seeing.

  3. Delete plan icon - Exactly what it says on the tin. This will delete the selected view. Note that you can’t recover a deleted plan view and you can’t delete the current default view.

  4. Current default view - The view a user will see when they load your plan for the first time.

If a view has been edited and hasn’t been saved, it will display the EDITED lozenge.

Rename a view

Views can be changed as the goals of your plan and organization evolve. Select the title of the view you wish to rename, then select the checkmark to save your changes.

Delete a view

Deleting a view will permanently remove it from the plan. Anyone currently using the view will no longer be able to use it.

  1. After locating the view you want to delete, select the trash icon under Actions.

  2. In the confirmation dialog, select Delete.

Last modified on Aug 11, 2021
Cached at 7:11 PM on Oct 19, 2021 |

Additional Help