• Products
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Limit who can edit and view your plan

This page refers to the advanced planning features that are only available as part of Jira Cloud Premium and Enterprise.

We have a separate section for documentation about the project timeline that’s included in Jira. Go to the documentation for the project timeline in Jira.

 

For plans you want to keep private plans, you can restrict users' viewing and editing abilities based on their Jira user group, their plan permissions settings, or by individual person.

To change your plan’s accessibility settings, you must have the GLOBAL_BROWSE_USERS permission, which is a global Jira permission. Read more about global permissions in Jira.

 

To manage your plan permissions:

  1. Select Plan settings from the left side navigation.

  2. On the left menu, navigate to Permissions

  3. Change who can view or edit your plan.

    1. By default, both the edit and view fields are set to allow All plans users. When you select Restricted from the dropdown menu, you’ll be able to restrict access to individual users or groups.

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.