• Products
  • Documentation
  • Resources

Delete or disable a global template

Site administrators can delete templates from their entire site. For information on how to delete a template that is available only in a specific space, see Delete or disable a template.

To delete a template:

  1. If you aren’t already there, go to your Confluence Cloud site.

  2. Select the settings wheel () in the top right corner to open site settings.

  3. Select Global Templates and Blueprints from the sidebar (under Configuration).

  4. Find the template in the table and select Delete.

This is permanent: once a template has been deleted, it cannot be restored.

You can also disable a global blueprint. Unlike deleting a template, which is permanent and cannot be undone, you can enable a disabled blueprint at any time.

To disable a global blueprint:

  1. If you aren’t already there, go to your Confluence Cloud site.

  2. Select the settings wheel () in the top right corner to open site settings.

  3. Select Global Templates and Blueprints from the sidebar (under Configuration).

  4. Find the blueprint in the list and choose Disable.

To enable a global blueprint, follow the steps above but choose Enable instead of Disable in Step 4.

Last modified on Mar 26, 2021
Cached at 3:43 PM on Jul 31, 2021 |

Additional Help

Ask the Community