Deleting a space permanently removes the space and all of its contents from your site. Only someone with space admin permissions for the space can delete it.
Deleting a space is immediate and permanent! There is no Trash from which a deleted space can be retrieved, and no way to restore a space or its content once it is deleted.
If you’re not 100% sure about deleting a space, try archiving it instead.
Or you can create an XML export of the space as a backup before you delete it. That way, if you decide you need the space, you can restore it from the XML export file.
To delete a space:
- Select Space Settings in the space's sidebar.
- You'll land in the Overview tab. In the secondary row of tabs below it, select Delete Space.
- Select Delete this space.
- Select Delete.
If you want to know who the administrators of a space are, you can go to Space Settings in the space sidebar, and see the list of administrators on the Overview tab.