Get the high-level details you need to set up your Confluence Cloud site in order to meet your team's needs.
Learn how to create great content and organize it.
Learn how to collaborate on pages and blogs, get notified about activity, and view analytics to see how content is performing.
Adjust settings around who can see what content on your site and what actions they can perform on it.
Find everything a site admin needs to know to keep their Confluence Cloud site running smoothly.
Get an overview of the macros and premium features that extend Confluence functionality.
If needed, you can control who can view analytics on your site or in your spaces using global and space permissions.
This feature is offered with Confluence Cloud Premium and Enterprise.
Set who can view analytics on your site
If you're a Confluence administrator, you can control who can view analytics on your site. Set global permissions by allowing or denying groups access to analytics.
Browse to the Confluence administration.
Click Security > Analytics permissions in the sidebar.
Edit, select the groups, and click Save.
Notes on global permissions:
When no restrictions are applied at the global level, new groups added to your site will have access to analytics.
When at least one group is denied access to analytics, all new groups will also be denied access by default.
Anonymous users can't view your site's analytics.
Set who can view analytics on your space
If you're a space administrator, you can control who can view analytics on your space. Set space permissions by allowing or denying users or groups access to analytics.
A user or group must have analytics permissions at the site level before they can be granted space-level permissions.
Go to the space in Confluence Cloud.
Select Space Settings from the sidebar.
Select Analytics Permissions from the Space permissionscard.
Select Viewing analytics restricted from the drop-down menu.
Type a name into the search box to find a person or group, then select the correct entry to grant them access. To revoke access, select Remove next to their name on the list.
Select Save to save your changes.
Was this helpful?