Learn how to configure your profile, get notifications from Opsgenie and view on-call schedules.
An Opsgenie account can be deleted permanently by owners of the account. Once deleted, all account data will be lost and is not recoverable. Before you can delete your account, your subscription has to be cancelled first.
How to delete an Opsgenie account merged with Atlassian
Follow these instructions to delete your Opsgenie account that’s merged with Atlassian:
Go to admin.atlassian.com. Select your organization if you have more than one
Select Billing. You'll see all the products included in your active subscriptions
On Opsgenie, select Manage under the Actions column on the table
If you’re redirected to Manage subscriptions, find Opsgenie, select and Delete
Confirm that you want to delete by entering “DELETE” in the field
In case you’re redirected to Opsgenie, it’s currently not possible to delete your Opsgenie account due to some technical challenges. We’re trying to sort it out as soon as possible.
How to delete an unmerged Opsgenie account
Follow these instructions if your Opsgenie account hasn’t been merged with Atlassian:
On Opsgenie, go to Settings > Billing > Subscription
Under Delete account, select Delete my account
Once you’ve read all the implications of deleting your account, select Delete Account
You’ll receive a verification email that you will need to accept before your deletion request can be processed.
Once the deletion request is confirmed, permanent deletion process will start after 48 hours. Your data from Opsgenie account services will be deleted within 30 days. However, based on the amount of data stored on your account, the required time for deletion might change.
Cancel your deletion request
You can cancel your deletion request via the link given in the banner shown on Opsgenie, or from Settings > Billing > Subscription within 48 hours.
Select Cancel deletion request to cancel the deletion request. When cancel request is successfully performed, there will be an informative message and the banner will disappear.
Account and customer logs will not be deleted immediately due to the legitimate business and legal requirements. These data will be stored internally with restricted internal access.
Need help with deleting your Opsgenie account? Contact Atlassian support