As of February 2022, all Trello accounts are associated with an Atlassian account, including Trello accounts managed by a Trello Enterprise. This page will help Enterprise admins understand the implications of these changes.
How will this impact my managed users?
Changes within Trello
For most users, the only change will be their experience logging in to Trello, as users will now be required to use Atlassian account.
Depending on whether your company also has an Atlassian organization and what the organization’s security settings are, this may be through SSO or with an email address and password.
Changes for Atlassian organizations
If your company also has an Atlassian organization and has claimed its domain, then your managed users on that domain will be managed by both the Trello Enterprise and the Atlassian organization. The organization admin can change end users' profile information, enforce security settings, and deactivate or delete an Atlassian account.
Note that if a user’s Atlassian account is deactivated or deleted, their Trello account will be deactivated or deleted as well. This can only be reversed by the organization admin. Deactivated or deleted users will not count toward the number of licensed users for your Enterprise. However, Trello users who have been deactivated from your Enterprise will not automatically have their Atlassian account deactivated.
What’s not changing
This will not change users' access to Trello boards or workspaces, or other permissions within Trello.
Was this helpful?