You can invite others to your Workspace and boards by sharing a special link with them. You can use this link to invite large groups of people to a board at once, instead of adding them one-by-one. However, anyone with that link will be able to automatically join your board, even if they're forwarded the link from someone else. Be sure that you only share the link with trusted people.
Inviting members to a board with shareable link
On a board, find your invitation link from the 'Share' button:
Boards that sit in Premium and Enterprise workspaces can also invite Observers to their boards through this link. To generate a link to invite users to a board as an Observer, click the drop-down then select ‘Can join as observer’.
Inviting members to your Workspace with a shareable link
The same option is available when inviting others to your Workspace. To generate a sharable link, first, go to the Members page of your Workspace. Then, click on ‘Invite Workspace members’. From there, you can select ‘Create invite link’, then copy and share your link.
Accepting the invite to join a board and Workspace
Going to that link will show people your name and the title of the board or Workspace you invited them to:
Once the member joins the Workspace or board using a shareable link, the inviter will get a notification at the bottom left of their screen informing them the member has joined the Workspace or board.
The inviter will also get a notification on the notification bell when someone joins the board and Workspace.
On Trello mobile, the inviter will receive a push notification and a notification in-app.
Disabling invitation links
If you'd like to disable a sharing link, you can do that by clicking on 'Delete link' within the Share pop-up:
Please note that a shareable link generated by a member will only work if the generating member has invitation permissions at the time the link is being redeemed. Once you remove a member from a Workspace or board, their shareable links for that Workspace or board won't be redeemable. However, if a member is being removed from a board and then added back, any invitation links that they had created will continue to work.
Was this helpful?