This page applies only for cancelling Standard or Premium subscriptions, or moving between Standard or Premium subscriptions. If you wish to change or cancel your Enterprise subscription, you can do so by raising a ticket with Trello Support or contacting your assigned Advocate.
What happens to our Workspace after we downgrade?
When a Workspace downgrades from Premium or Standard, it retains its Premium or Standard features and unlimited boards until the end of its prepaid service period. At the end of its prepaid service period, depending on which plan you've selected it'll become a Standard or free Trello Workspace.
If you decided to downgrade to the free plan, you'll see a list of the 10 most active Workspace boards that will remain open, and any other boards will be closed but not deleted. Extra boards can be closed prior to downgrading or moved to a different Workspace.
Free trial of Premium
You can test Premium by starting a free trial from your Free or Standard Workspace’s billing page, or from our Free trial page.
Your free trial will be cancelled at the end of the trial period if you don’t add a credit card. If you add a credit card to your subscription, your subscription will auto-renew at the end of the trial period.
If you start a Premium trial on a Standard Workspace, your subscription will automatically upgrade to a Premium subscription at the end of the trial, at which point you will be charged for a Premium subscription. You can start a Premium free trial while on a Standard subscription from the billing page of your Standard workspace:
If you cancel your Standard subscription while in a Premium free trial, you’ll continue to have access to Premium features until the trial ends, but your subscription will not renew after the trial ends.
If you start a Premium trial on your Standard Workspace but don’t want to move to the Premium subscription at the end of the trial, you can opt out.
Change from Trello Premium to Trello Standard
You’ll need to be a Workspace administrator to change to change your Standard or Premium Workspace to another plan. Find the billing page by expanding the sidebar and clicking Settings > Billing.
Click the “Explore plans” link to see the current upgrade and downgrade options for your Workspace.
If you are on a Premium subscription and choose to downgrade to Standard, your Premium subscription will change to Standard at the end of your current service period. If you’re upgrading from Standard to Premium without a free trial, your Premium subscription will start immediately, and you will be charged a pro-rated rate for Premium immediately.
Cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan
To cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan, you’ll need to be a Workspace administrator. To find the Billing page, expand the sidebar and click Settings > Billing. Click the “Cancel” link at the bottom of the page. Your plan will be cancelled at the end of its prepaid service period.
Subscriptions can only be canceled, started, or changed from the web version of Trello. Our desktop and mobile apps currently don’t support subscription management.
Was this helpful?