How to reset a sandbox
Who can do this? Plan: Premium or Enterprise plan based on sandbox feature availability |
If you want to clear the existing data and start your next test with a clean slate, you can reset a sandbox instead of deleting and recreating your sandbox. When you reset a sandbox, we’ll permanently delete all data, including pages, spaces, projects, issues, assets and Marketplace apps (along with their data and settings).
You can reset a sandbox that is in an online state before it gets deactivated. Learn more about the states of a sandbox.
This action can’t be undone.
When you reset one of the sandboxes for the Jira family of apps (Jira Cloud, Jira Service Management, or Jira Product Discovery), we’ll also reset the other two sandboxes if they’re already set up even if any one of them is offline.
To reset a sandbox:
Go to Atlassian Administration. Select your organization if you have more than one.
Select Apps > Sandboxes.
In the table, find the sandbox you want to reset.
In the Actions column, select more actions (…) > Reset.
We’ll notify you once your sandbox is reset.
Was this helpful?