New to administering Atlassian cloud products? Learn about Atlassian organizations and what it means to be an organization admin.
Managing products from an organization? Learn what's available to organization admins.
Need to control change in cloud? Test and manage product changes for Jira and Confluence Cloud.
Need to integrate your Atlassian products? Use application tunnels to connect your organization to the products in your network.
Are users signing up for products you don’t know about? Learn how to control the cost and security of your product footprint.
Adding or reorganizing teams? Move projects, spaces, users, and other data from one instance of a product to another
Understand more about our artificial intelligence features and determine if AI is right for your organization
Enable HIPAA compliance for eligible Atlassian products and protect your sensitive data.
Enterprise-grade scale, security, and governance controls for Jira Software, Confluence, and Jira Service Management
Stay on top of users and data across your organization with all the reports and tracking options we offer.
The capability to copy data from one instance for your Confluence to another is only available to customers who have signed up for our Early Access Program.
Depending on the number of users you intend to copy and the subscription plans your source and destination are currently on, your billing and experience in the destination may be affected. Use the table below to understand what these changes could be. Learn more about Confluence Cloud plans
Plan on source
Plan on destination
You’ll be billed on your destination for the additional users that have been added to groups after your migration.
You won’t be billed on your source.
You'll be able to migrate all your users, but you won’t be able to add them to groups. You’ll need to upgrade your destination to a paid plan to do so.
You’ll continue to be billed on your source.
You'll continue to be billed on both. On your destination, you’ll be billed for the additional users that have been added to groups after your migration.
If you don’t want to keep your source after migrating, change to a Free plan.
Was this helpful?