Only the repository owner and repository admin(s) can delete a repository.
Deleting a repository permanently removes it from Bitbucket Cloud. Once a it is deleted, any URL referencing this repository will no longer work. To delete a repository:
- From the repository you want to delete, click Repository settings in the sidebar on the left side of the Repositories page.
From the Repository details page, click the Delete repository button at the bottom of the page.
Bitbucket displays the deletion dialog.
- (Optional) Enter a URL in the URL to new location field.
Future users who try to access your repository will be sent to this new URL.
- Click Delete.
How do I remove a redirect URL I supplied when I deleted my repo?
You can't edit or remove an existing redirect URL in the UI. Contact support to edit or remove the redirect URL for you.