You must have the Administer Jira global permission to delete projects from trash.
To permanently delete a project, you must first move the project to trash. Once you permanently delete a project from the trash, you won't be able to recover it. If you think that you might need a project later, we recommend that you either archive projects or hide projects instead.
To permanently delete a project:
- Choose > Projects.
- Select Trash from the sidebar.
- Find your company-managed project and select ••• > Delete permanently.