• Products
  • Documentation
  • Resources

What can users classify?

Classification levels can be used in Confluence, Jira, and Jira Service Management. What is data classification?


Supported entities


  • pages

  • blogposts

  • databases

  • whiteboards


  • issues

Jira Service Management

  • requests

Spaces and projects

Spaces and projects can’t be classified. Space admins and project admins can set a classification level to use as the default for supported entities created in their space or project. Understand default classification levels


Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.