Integration Options for Loom Education Workspaces with Over 25 Members
Loom is integrating with Atlassian administration to bring enhanced security and centralized management tools to your workspace. As part of this transition, the new Atlassian Loom Education plan supports a maximum of 25 users per workspace.
What this means for your workspace
Your workspace will be integrated with Atlassian systems in the coming weeks.
All existing content will remain safe and secure in your current Loom workspace.
The Loom Education plan will stay free for up to 25 users.
Because your current user count exceeds this limit, you must reduce your active member count to 25 or fewer before the migration occurs.
A note on Atlassian policies
As part of this transition, please be aware that Atlassian's Terms of Service require all product users to be 16 or older. As a workspace admin, you are responsible for ensuring your members meet this requirement moving forward.
統合前のオプション
Option 1: Reduce your workspace to 25 or fewer members
You can decide who stays active by deactivating members you no longer need in your workspace settings before integration. Once you’re at 25 or fewer active members, no members will be removed during integration.
何もしないとどうなりますか
If your workspace still has more than 25 members at the time of integration, Loom will automatically keep the members most likely to be active:
All Workspace Admins, plus
Your most recently active members, up to the 25-member Education plan limit.
Members beyond that limit will be deactivated during integration. Their content is not deleted, and they can be added back after integration.
統合後
Can I upgrade to keep more than 25 members?
Yes. After integration, you can upgrade to a paid plan if you want to keep or add more than 25 members. Once your workspace is successfully integrated with Atlassian administration, you’ll unlock the option to purchase a paid plan for your entire team at a discounted rate.
削除されたメンバーを再度追加できますか?
はい。統合後、削除されたメンバーをアトラシアンの管理 (管理ハブ) から再度招待できます。同じメンバーを再度招待すると、既存のアカウントとすべての動画が復元されます。新しいアカウントは作成されません。
今後はどこでメンバーを管理しますか?
After integration, member and billing management moves to Atlassian Administration. You’ll manage users in the Directory section rather than in Loom workspace settings.
FAQ
Loom の動画が失われることはありますか?
いいえ。既存のコンテンツはすべて、ワークスペースに安全に保管されます。この変更はワークスペースのメンバーシップに影響するものであり、動画には影響しません。
How do you decide which members are kept if I don’t act?
We keep all Workspace Admins plus your most recently active members, up to a total of 25.
Can I reactivate a member after integration?
Yes. Re-invite them in Atlassian Administration. It restores the same account and all their videos.
Do I have to upgrade?
No. You can stay on the Education plan by reducing the number of members to 25 or fewer. Upgrading is only necessary if you want to keep more than 25.
How can I help my team keep access to videos from deactivated members?
You will not lose any video content or functionality as part of this integration. For any users you or the system need to deactivate, ensure their videos are set to "viewed by anyone with the link" so your team can continue watching without interruption.
この内容はお役に立ちましたか?