When you deactivate an account, we’ll stopping billing your organization (and any other organizations they may belong to) for the user. Because you can restore the user’s account at any time, we won’t delete any of the user’s personal data while the account is deactivated.
During deactivation, the user will no longer be able to log in to Atlassian account services. Atlassian account services include all organizations and sites used to access these products:
If you have a legacy version of Trello Enterprise, your Trello users might not yet use their Atlassian account with Trello. For this reason, deactivating an Atlassian account won’t deactivate the user’s Trello account. When we finish migrating all Trello accounts to Atlassian accounts, if the Atlassian account is already deactivated, we’ll deactivate the Trello account at that point as well.
In addition to all products they use, users will no longer be able to access other Atlassian account services, such as Community and Marketplace. This means that the user won’t be able to raise technical support tickets at support.atlassian.com, access their profile at my.atlassian.com, or post at community.atlassian.com.
To deactivate an account:
Select the user account you want to delete.
From the user's account page, select Deactivate account.
From the confirmation dialog that appears, confirm that you want to deactivate the account. If you get some warnings, you may need to take care of these issues before you can go back to deactivating the account.
Once you confirm the deactivation, you’ll land on the user’s managed account page again. The account is now deactivated, preventing the user from logging in to the account and Atlassian account services.
To deactivate multiple accounts:
From the checkboxes, select the user accounts you want to deactivate. You may also use the filters on the menu bar above to further narrow down the type of user accounts you wish to select.
When buttons appear on top of the list of managed accounts, select Deactivate.
From the confirmation dialog that appears, confirm that you want to deactivate the accounts. If you get some warnings, you may need to take care of these issues before you can go back to deactivating the accounts.
Account appearance after deletion
When the account is deactivated, anyone with access to your organization’s content will still see the user’s name in product (e.g., next to the user’s avatar) along with a Deactivated lozenge.
If you no longer want accounts to be deactivated, you can reactivate them. When you reactivate an account, the account is fully restored and active. We’ll start billing you and other organizations for the user again.
To reactivate an account:
Select the user you want to reactivate.
From the user’s account page, click Reactivate account.
To reactivate multiple accounts:
From the checkboxes, select the user accounts you want to reactivate.
When buttons appear on top of the list of managed accounts, select Reactivate.