Remove a customer from an organization

When you remove a customer from an organization they lose access to service desk projects that use the organization. This means that they can no longer request help from the service desk.

To remove customers from an organization:

  1. From your service desk project, go to Customers.

  2. Select an organization from the list by clicking its name.

  3. Find the customer you want to remove.

  4. Select X next to their name.

Customers may still have access to service desks if:

  • They belong to another organization on the site.

  • Your service desk project allows anyone to raise requests without logging in.


Are you on the right help page?

If the image in the lower-left of your service desk sidebar states you're in a next-gen project, check out these next-gen project articles instead.

Learn more about the difference between classic and next-gen projects.

 

Additional Help

Ask the Community